Father’s Day.

Father’s day.  A day I celebrate out loud and one I celebrate quietly. 

I celebrate out loud for the amazing man who agreed to raise me.  Who agreed he would call me daughter regardless the struggle I was in.  The man who didn’t know he would be a referee but does the job like a natural pro. The man who agreed to love me as his own.

I celebrate quietly for the man who helped give me life, who agreed to give me a name so close to his I might as well be a junior, the man who showed me how to fire a gun, pitch a tent, use a fishing pool.  

Both men made me who I am today.  For that thank you, love you, adore you!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

