Thought for the day.

They say when one door closes another one opens.  Guess in my world it is that kind of day.  

Our house is under contract and it looks like the move we have been discussing the entire school year is finally taking shape. 

I’ve seen people react with joy, bewilderment, and anger.  I get all of those reactions but I must be wired differently.  Who am I kidding I know I’m wired differently.  

My point is, I try to react to other people decisions with understanding.  I don’t walk in their shoes I try not to assume anything.  I try to be supportive.  Let them cheer in their moments of joy, let them cry in their moments of sadness and revel in all of their achievement.  

Would it be so bad if we all tried it.  I have said it many times and I’ll say it again. 

If my friends and family are happy so am I; it is what they need from me.  In their times of excitement and/or stress who am I to shovel on my emotions for them to carry as well?

I guess what I’m saying is… who are you to be shoveling your shit on my pile?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

