Keep going

I have 4 tattoos.

1.  The rose on my foot with my dad’s initials.

2. The one that reminds me to relax.

3. The infinity with my bff’s initial and birds flying​to represent our children.

4. The one on my arm that says Keep Going.

That is what we must do.  We may have a mental health issues.  Maybe it is PTSD, maybe it’s postpartum, maybe it’s situational, maybe it is short term, maybe it’s chemical. Whatever it is, we must keep going.

Through the minute, through the hour, through the day. We keep going.

When we want to stay in bed, when we want to hide, when we want to avoid the world.  We keep going.

Depression will not win.

I support Project Semicolon.  https://projectsemicolon.com/

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

