Mother’s Day

I was raised by a truly amazing woman.  She taught me when you think you are tough, be tougher.  She raised two children and when I was 13 gained four more.  She decided if she was going to make a “man’s wage”, she would need to do a “man’s job”.  She did it for years through rain, snow, ice, the death of her husband and an hour drive each way for work.

She taught me to stand up straight, take pride in myself, speak my mind, work for what I want, be kind to others and keep my chin up.  

For these reasons.  I am who I am!  Thank you, Mom!

Happy Mother’s day to all those mother’s out there showing their kids how to get it done!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

